Petit Futé
Français
Anglais
TO MAKE
In this page we present you some ideas of exits(releases) or activities to be realized during your stay. This list is far from being exhaustive and from your arrival we shall answer all your questions concerning the organization of your holidays.

To begin the inescapable(major) sites to be discovered on a jounée such as SALERS, LES MONTS DU CANTAL, LE PUY MARY, CONQUES, ROCAMADOUR, PADIRAC, L'AUBRAC, LE VIADUC DE MILLAU...D'autres promenades vous feront connaitre CHAUDES-AIGUES, TOURNEMIRE, ALLEUZE, GARABIT, AURILLAC, CHATEAU DE VAL, LA VALLEE DU LOT, FIGEAC, LA VINZELLE... Through these strolls you appreciates the charm of this variety of landscapes if characteristic of our region.

The animations proposed in the department can enrich your holidays. LE MARCHE DE MAURS, LA FÊTE DE L'ESTIVE, LA FÊTE DE LA CHÂTAIGNE the numerous ATTIC SALES are there only some examples among an important choice.

For the amateurs of physical activities the region is convenient to the BIKE under all its forms and to the HIKE(RIDE). Numerous municipalities propose circuits marked out on their territory. The Mounts of Cantal offer a multitude of paths in grand landscapes. We can prepare you routes according to your wishes and your capacities. We can even assure(insure) the support(accompaniment). (Paid service).

Among holidays activities we cannot forget the GASTRONOMY. Cantal benefits from a range(fan) of traditional recipes(receipts) to be tasted(savoured). LA TRUFFADE, LES TRIPOUX, LE POUNTI, LES BOURRIOLS , are some local dishes whom(which) it is difficult to escape.


 The summer(summery) cultural life is dominated by the INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL OF STREET THEATER OF AURILLAC. This évenement, which attracts more 100 000 festival-goers every year, proposes creative and original shows(entertainments) which can go from the unique(only) comedian to the professional troop. Aurillac be every year delirious when arrives the second about fifteen August. To live absolutely at least once!!!. For the amateurs of BOOGIE-WOOGIE the festival of Laroquebrou became an important meeting(appointment) of this music. Other numerous concerts take place all year round in the most diverse music styles.


 We hope that this presentation(display) of a sample of the activities proposed will help you in the preparation and in the organization of your holidays and will assure(insure) the success of your stay in our region

 

Move forward the timekeeper on the photo
activité randonnee
Move forward the timekeeper on the photo

Petit Futé
Français
Anglais
A FAIRE
Dans cette page nous vous présentons quelques idées de sorties ou d'activités à réaliser lors de votre séjour. Cette liste est loin d'être exhaustive et dès votre arrivée nous répondrons à toutes vos questions concernant l'organisation de vos vacances.  
 
Pour commencer les sites incontournables à découvrir sur une jounée tels que SALERS, LES MONTS DU CANTAL, LE PUY MARY, CONQUES, ROCAMADOUR, PADIRAC, L'AUBRAC, LE VIADUC DE MILLAU...D'autres promenades vous feront connaitre CHAUDES-AIGUES, TOURNEMIRE, ALLEUZE, GARABIT, AURILLAC, CHATEAU DE VAL, LA VALLEE DU LOT, FIGEAC, LA VINZELLE... Au travers de ces balades vous apprecierez le charme de cette variété de paysages si caractéristique de notre région. 
 
Les animations proposées dans le département peuvent enrichir vos vacances. LE MARCHE DE MAURS, LA FÊTE DE L'ESTIVE, LA FÊTE DE LA CHÂTAIGNE, LES GORGES DE LA RANCE EN ROSALIE, les nombreux VIDE-GRENIERS ne sont là que quelques exemples parmi un choix important . 
 
Pour les amateurs d'activités physiques la région est propice au VELO sous toutes ses formes et à la RANDONNEE. De nombreuses communes proposent des circuits balisés sur leur territoire. Les Monts du Cantal offrent une multitude de sentiers dans des paysages grandioses. Nous pouvons vous préparer des itinéraires selon vos souhaits et vos capacités.Nous pouvons même assurer l' accompagnement. (service payant ). 
 
Parmi les activités de vacances on ne peut oublier la GASTRONOMIE. Le Cantal bénéficie d'un éventail de recettes traditionnelles à déguster. LA TRUFFADE, LES TRIPOUX, LE POUNTI, LES BOURRIOLS, sont quelques plats du terroir auquel il est difficile d'échapper. 
 
La vie culturelle estivale est dominée par le FESTIVAL INTERNATIONAL DE THEATRE DE RUE D'AURILLAC. Cet évenement, qui attire plus 100 000 festivaliers chaque année, propose des spectacles créatifs et originaux pouvant aller de l'unique comédien à la troupe professionnelle . Aurillac délire tous les ans quand arrive la deuxième quinzaine d'août. A vivre absolument au moins une fois!!!. Pour les amateurs de BOOGIE WOOGIE le festival de Laroquebrou est devenu un rendez-vous important de cette musique. De nombreux autres concerts se déroulent tout au long de l'année dans les styles de musiques les plus divers. 
 
Nous espérons que cette présentation d'un échantillon des activités proposée vous aidera dans la préparation et dans l'organisation de vos vacances et assurera la réussite de votre séjour dans notre région

        Avancer le pointeur sur la photo
activité randonnee
        Avancer le pointeur sur la photo